ORMC
  • Orange Regional Health Connection

    1-888-321-6762

  • Text Size:

  • Print:

    Print
  • Share:

    Share

                                       

Information For Physician's Office Staff

              
        

Scheduling

When ordering tests or procedures at Orange Regional Medical Center, please make sure your patient is sent with an order/prescription form with the following elements to expedite their care:

Elements of a Best Practice Order Form

  • All writing must be legible
  • No abbreviations
  • Body site and side must be specific
  • MD signature needed
  • MD name pre-printed or stamped
  • Date on script
  • Quality pause elements needed including patient phone number
  • Test (CPT) complies with diagnosis
  • (ICD-9) for medical necessity per patient ins. plan
  • Faxed to Inbound so patients do not have to struggle reading or misinterpret testing (845) 333-9009

Breast Health - Digital Mammography, Biopsy & Ultrasound - 1-866-ORMC-TEST (1-866-676-2837)

Cardiac Rehabilitation - 845-333-1512

Cardiology Testing - Stress tests, echo cardiogram, tilt table tests, holter monitor, event monitor, transesophageal echocardiogram, (EKG, no appt. needed) - 1-866-ORMC-TEST (1-866-676-2837)

Diabetes Treatment - 845-695-5858

Diagnostic Imaging - Bone densitometry, digital mammography, LifeScan, 64 slice CT scan, MRI, open bore MRI, nuclear radiology, PET scan, PET/CT scan, ultrasound and vascular lab, x-ray (no appointment necessary for x-ray) - 1-866-ORMC-TEST (1-866-676-2837)

Drug and Alcohol Abuse - 845-342-5300

EEG - 1-866-ORMC-TEST (1-866-676-2837)

Electrophysiology - 845-333-1080

Infusion Therapy - Middletown - 845-333-1150

Outpatient Mental Health Services - 845-692-8085

Outpatient Nutrition Services - 845-695-5858

Pre-Surgical Testing (PST) services are provided at the Orange Regional Medical Pavilion located at 75 Crystal Run Rd., Middletown, NY. PST appointments may be scheduled by contacting the surgical scheduling office at 1-866-ORMC-TEST (1-866-676-2837). PST services are available Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. The PST office at the Pavilion may be contacted at 845-695-5955.

Pulmonology Function Tests - 1-866-ORMC-TEST (1-866-676-2837)

Rehabilitation - Physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy - 845-695-8731

Radiation Oncology – Goshen - 845-291-3623

Radiation Oncology – Middletown - 845-695-5999

back to top

Appropriate Hospital Entrances for Hospital Services

To further enhance the patient experience at the Orange Regional Medical Center, please inform your patients who need elective outpatient surgery, a procedure, diagnostic imaging, or who are in active labor to use the main entrance door, not the outpatient entrance.  Patients will have convenient access to patient registration via the main door entrance. Patients in labor after 9:00 p.m. should use the Emergency Department entrance.

The outpatient entrance located to the north of the main entrance is most convenient for outpatient cardiology, cardiac rehabilitation and infusion patients.

Please find a list of ORMC scheduling numbers on the following page. We look forward to faithfully serving your patients and providing the best experience possible.

Thank you,

Dr. James Oxley
Vice President Medical Affairs

back to top


Orange Regional Medical Center Contacts for Physician's Office Staff

We recognize that, at times, physicians and their office staff may need assistance with providing patients with an excellent experience both at Orange Regional Medical Center and at their offices. Please feel free to call or email any of the following leaders based on your question, need or concern. We will promptly respond.

Outpatient Physician Liaison Amy Cruz Outpatient Physician Liaison 845-695-5833 acruz@ormc.org
.
Bariatric Surgery   Janet Kovler    Janet Kovler    Manager,
Bariatric Surgery Program 
  845-333-2123   jkovler@ormc.org
                     
Bone & Joint Center    Linda Prioleau    Linda Prioleau    Manager,
Bone & Joint Center 
  845-333-4152    lprioleau@ormc.org
                     
Breast Center

Ray W. Moody, M.D.
Breast Center
 
  Regina Toomey Bueno    Regina Toomey Bueno   Administrator,
Oncology Services 
  845-695-5964    rbueno@ormc.org
                     
Cardiology

Peter Frommer, M.D.
Heart Center
 
  Mindy Laidlaw    Mindy Laidlaw    Director,
Cardiology Services 
  845-333-1487    mlaidlaw@ormc.org
                     
Cardiac Cath Lab

Peter Frommer, M.D.
Heart Center
  
  Patricia Soriano   Patricia Soriano   Director,
Cardiac Cath Lab 
  845-333-1090   psoriano@ormc.org
                     
Central Scheduling   Marisol Ortiz   Marisol Ortiz   Director,
Patient Access Management
  845-333-1538   mortiz@ormc.org
                     
Complementary Therapy    Sharon Geidel    Sharon Geidel    Nursing Director, 
Oncology Care Services 
  845-333-2105    sgeidel@ormc.org
                     
Diabetes Education &
Nutrition

Dunkelman Diabetes Center
 
  Shelly DeHaan    Shelly DeHaan    Manager,
Diabetes Treatment Center 
  845-695-5858    sdehaan@ormc.org 
                     
Diagnostic Imaging    Gene Bernieri    Gene Bernieri    Administrator,
Diagnostic Imaging 
  845-333-1252    gbernieri@ormc.org 
Diagnostic Imaging    Deborah Carroll    Deborah Carroll    Director,
Outpatient Diagnostic Imaging 
  845-695-5842    dcarroll@ormc.org 
Diagnostic Imaging    Robert Davis    Robert Davis    Director,
Diagnostic Imaging 
  845-333-1248    rdavis@ormc.org 
                     
Diagnostic Imaging     Woody Hubbard    Woody Hubbard    Manager,
PACS Support Staff
  845-649-9792    whubbard@ormc.org 
                     
Diagnostic Imaging    Jessica Weiss   Jessica Weiss   Manager,
Nuclear Medicine, Fusion,
PET/CT-CT
  845-467-7337   jweiss@ormc.org
                     
Emergency Medicine    Laura Mansfield    Laura Mansfield   

Administrator,
Nursing Services;
Emergency Department;
Intensive Care Unit;
Progressive Care Unit 

  845-333-2089    lmansfield@ormc.org 
Emergency Medicine     Robin Brennan Seibel    Robin Brennan Seibel    Nursing Director,
Emergency Department 
  845-333-1351    rbrennan@ormc.org 
                     
Endoscopy   Donna Tinkham    Donna Tinkham    Administrator,
Perioperative Services 
  845-333-1406    dtinkham@ormc.org 
                     
Infusion Center

Spagnoli Family
Cancer Center 
  Sharon Geidel    Sharon Geidel   Nursing Director, 
Oncology Care Services  
  845-333-2105    sgeidel@ormc.org 
                     
Inpatient Oncology Services

Spagnoli Family
Cancer Center 
  Sharon Geidel   Sharon Geidel   INursing Director, 
Oncology Care Services 
  845-333-2105   sgeidel@ormc.org 
                     
Inpatient Rehabilitation    Carmella Pistone-Halpern    Carmella Pistone-Halpern    Nursing Director,
4 East Rehabilitation
  845-333-4341     cpistone@ormc.org
                     
Laboratory    Ruth Pollison    Ruth Pollison    Director,
Laboratory 
  845-333-0093    rpollison@ormc.org 
                     
Maternity
Rowley Family Birthing Center
  Theresa Fay Conte    Theresa Fay Conte    Administrator,
Maternal Services 
  845-333-2086    tconte@ormc.org 
                     
Medical Staff Support
Services 
  Audrey Lewis    Audrey Lewis    Director,
Medical Staff Services 
  845-333-1109    alewis@ormc.org 
                     
Outpatient Behavioral
Health 
  Joanne Morano    Joanne Morano   Supervisor,
Orange Regional Counseling
Services  
  845-342-5300    jmorano1@ormc.org
                     
Outpatient Oncology Services

Spagnoli Family
Cancer Center
 
  Regina Toomey Bueno    Regina Toomey Bueno    Administrator,
Oncology Services 
  845-695-5964    rbueno@ormc.org  
                     
Outpatient Physical
Rehabilitation 
  Diane Strysko    Diane Strysko    Director,
Outpatient Rehabilitation 
  845-695-8731    dstrysko@ormc.org
                     
Outpatient Radiation Services

Elenor T. Snow Radiation
Oncology Center
  Betty Koshy    Betty Koshy   Manager,
Radiation Oncology
  845-695-5944    bkoshy@ormc.org 
Outpatient Radiation Services

Elenor T. Snow Radiation
Oncology Center
  Kathleen DeRosa    Kathleen DeRosa   

Clerical Coordinator,
Radiation Oncology

  845-695-5931    kderosa2@ormc.org 
                     
Outpatient Surgery &
Procedure Center
 
  Donna Tinkham    Donna Tinkham   Administrator,
Perioperative Services 
  845-333-1406   dtinkham@ormc.org 
                     
Registration/Scheduling    Marisol Ortiz    Marisol Ortiz    Director,
Patient Access Management 
  845-333-1538    mortiz@ormc.org 
                     
Respiratory    Frannk Salvatore    Frank Salvatore    Director,
Respiratory Therapy
  845-333-2009    fsalvatore@ormc.org 
                     
Sleep Center    Frank Salvatore    Frank Salvatore    Director,
Respiratory Therapy 
  845-333-2009    fsalvatore@ormc.org 
                     
Substance Abuse     Joanne Morano    Joanne Morano    Supervisor,
Orange Regional Family Program 
  845-342-5300    jmorano1@ormc.org 
 
back to top

                   


 

Orange Regional Medical Center
707 East Main Street
Middletown, NY 10940
845-333-1000

Directions »

Orange Regional Medical Pavilion
75 Crystal Run Road
Middletown, NY 10940
845-695-5800

Directions »
Join Our Email List
For Medical Staff
For Employees
Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Locations

Copyright © 2014 Orange Regional Medical Center
Joint Commission National Quality Approved
A member of the Greater Hudson Valley Health System